Review: ELF Eyebrow Stencil Kit

Unruly and unmanageable. That’s how my brows used to be long before I discovered the art of eyebrow shaping. But the chicken that I am, I haven’t really tried plucking or threading. I fear the pain associated with it, I’m afraid.

So far, my brows have just been limited to being shaved. I admit it, I cheat! I simply wait for special occasions when I would have to have my face made up professionally and ask the makeup artist to shape my brows. Henceforth, I will just maintain its shape with one of those tiny pastel-colored Japanese razors (or so they call it).

So how does this ‘technique’ (for lack of a better term) work out for me?

1. I have perfectly groomed eyebrows for about a week or so.

2. I have to watch out for the stray hairs and shave it every 2-3 days then fill it up with brow powder. Not very efficient, huh?

Good thing that I have discovered my personal ticket to neatly groomed brows (or at least the illusion of it, lol). That’s what I would be sharing with you in this post: the ELF Eyebrow Stencil Kit! πŸ™‚

Description: Achieve perfectly shaped brows to accentuate your face. The reusable stencil is easy to use and with 4 stencils: Curved Arch, Soft Arch, Structured Arch and Full Arch to choose from, it makes these brow stencils suitable for all brow shapes. Now your brows can look picture perfect everyday!

The 4 Stencils
(top L) Soft Arch, (top R) Full Arch, (bottom L) Structured Arch, (bottom R) Curved Arch

I tried one stencil per day to test all 4 stencils. Want to see how it looked on me? πŸ™‚

A little disclaimer: I’m no expert at this so I don’t think I have a very qualified opinion. I just wish to share my love for this product as it has made my life easier with groomed-looking brows minus the pain factor. No doubt there are a gazillion other girls out there who will find this product helpful and useful. πŸ˜€

Here we go….. (excuse the crappy photos; I’m working on taking better self photos with a better camera, heehee)

Does it look okay? Because it does for me, hehehe. πŸ˜›

Kidding aside, I consider this baby such a steal considering how easy it is to use and how affordable it is at 129.75pesos (approx $3).

For my fellow curious cats who are wondering how to use the kit, the directions in the box say:

“Choose the stencil that best fits your natural eyebrow shape. The stencil should align at point 1 and point 2 (there is an illustration) and much of your natural brow hair should be inside the stencil cut-out. Next fill in the brow area with your desired filler preference, such as a brow pencil or a brow powder. Simply flip the same stencil and repeat the previous steps to fill in your other brow.”

20120803-021623.jpg

Sounds so easy, right? Well, it really is! πŸ™‚

The beauty assistant suggested taping the stencil to my face so that it won’t fall off while I’m filling up my brows. But I don’t really need to since it sort of sticks to my skin if I gently press the stencil against it. And no, it doesn’t ruin my face makeup, yay. πŸ™‚

20120803-073201.jpg

Just to share with you fellow curious cats, I either use The Face Shop’s eyebrow pencil or ELF’s eyebrow powder and gel from their Beauty Clutch. I apply it using the Fanny Serrano slanted brush.

I don’t think I have to spell it out but I am way enthusiastic about this product. I gladly recommend this to my friends especially to lazyheads like me who are afraid as well of the pain associated with threading and plucking.

The only point for improvement that I can think of is for the stencils to be labeled so that there is no confusion as to which stencil is which arch. I do get confused at times. Hehe.

Let me know if you decide to try this and end up falling in love with it too. πŸ™‚

Photobucket

8 Comments

Filed under Beauty

8 responses to “Review: ELF Eyebrow Stencil Kit

  1. oooh! I KNEW IT! hehe ai love the structured arch on you! i need this too!!! hehe. I might cheat on my no buying whatever month. hehe.. i need to have this! i went to moa yesterday and found this on the ELF counter.. I wanted to buy it but I didnt.. hehe πŸ™‚ thanks for this!!

    -chel
    allaboutbeingglam.blogspot.com

    • Thanks, you’re so sweet talaga. πŸ™‚ try it out! Super nice, no regrets purchase and pwede gamitin everyday. ❀

      This is why 'no buying' month is so hard. Heehee!

  2. thanks for sharing! now no more guessing the shape or tracing!! I will try this out soon πŸ™‚

    Btw, i noticed you followed my twitter.. followed you back! πŸ™‚

  3. Structured arch looks nice on you! Thanks for this post! :)) Might try this out! :))

    Iya
    http://iyaboto.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

